• committees.jpg
  • committees2.jpg
 
ODOT-web-ready-100.jpg
LACRPC Member Jurisdictions:
web-ready-county-logo2.jpg
limaOhio2.gif

    Delphos.jpg

bluffton.gif

 

spencervilleOH.gif

 

  wrAmandatwplogo.jpg

 American-Twp.jpg

shawnee-indian.jpg

Shawnee  

Township

 

 elida.jpg

 

   

Perry

Township    

 

The member jurisdictions below do not have webpages; click on the desired jurisdiction for contact information.

   Auglaize Township

   Bath Township

   Jackson Township

   Marion Township   

   Monroe Township

   Richland Township

   Spencer Township

   Sugar Creek Township

   Village of Beaverdam

   Village of Cairo 

 

  

130 West North Street
Lima, Ohio 45801-4311
Phone: (419) 228-1836
Fax: (419) 228-3891
 

Community Development Committee (CDC)

cdc.jpgThe Community Development Committee (CDC) monitors local conditions and does problem identification, as well as exploring alternative solutions and implementing actions/recommendations. The Committee surveys public opinion and monitors state and federal regulatory requirements to enable the LACRPC and its member political subdivisions the ability to respond to situational circumstances which the committee has determined important. The Committee's charge is quality of life issues such as farmland preservation, crime, traffic safety, economic development, housing, historic preservation, and other issues of community concern. The Committee is responsible for developing the agency's Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP), cognizant of the need to provide planning services to local members. The Committee has a collaborative relationship with local law enforcement and code enforcement officials, the chambers of commerce, the Allen Economic Development Group, the Lima-Allen County Convention & Visitors Bureau and Ohio Department of Developent (ODOD).

Agendas

2017

 

 

2016

Minutes

2017

2016

 

 

 

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (CDC)
2017 MEETING DATES
DAY DATE TIME
Thursday January 19, 2017 3:30 p.m.
Thursday February 16, 2017 3:30 p.m.
Thursday March 16, 2017 3:30 p.m.
Thursday April 20, 2017 3:30 p.m.
Thursday May 18, 2017 3:30 p.m.
Thursday June 15, 2017 3:30 p.m.
Thursday July 20, 2017 3:30 p.m.
Thursday August 17, 2017 3:30 p.m.
Thursday September 21, 2017 3:30 p.m.
Thursday October 19, 2017 3:30 p.m.
Thursday November 9, 2017 3:30 p.m.
Thursday December 14, 2017 3:30 p.m.
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (CDC)
2018 MEETING DATES
DAY DATE TIME
Thursday January 18, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday February 15, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday March 15, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday April 19, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday May 17, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday June 21, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday July 19, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday August 16, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday September 20, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday October 18, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday November 8, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday December 13, 2018 3:30 p.m.
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (CDC)
(April 2017-2018)
Members Affiliation

Judy Augsburger

Sean Chapman

Shane Coleman

Susan Crotty
Douglass Degen

James Ealy
Rhonda Eddy-Stienecker

Tom Ekleberry
Steve Ewing
Rachael Gilroy

Todd Gordon

Dave Metzger
Ron Miller

Ted Smith

Village of Bluffton

Village of Spencerville

City of Delphos

City of Lima
Allen County

Village of Lafayette
Allen County

Village of Harrod
Auglaize Township
Allen County

City of Lima

Village of Elida
Bath Township

Jackson Township