• committees.jpg
  • committees2.jpg
 
ODOT-web-ready-100.jpg
LACRPC Member Jurisdictions:
web-ready-county-logo2.jpg
limaOhio2.gif

    Delphos.jpg

bluffton.gif

 

spencervilleOH.gif

 

  wrAmandatwplogo.jpg

 American-Twp.jpg

shawnee-indian.jpg

Shawnee  

Township

 

 elida.jpg

 

   

Perry

Township    

 

The member jurisdictions below do not have webpages; click on the desired jurisdiction for contact information.

   Auglaize Township

   Bath Township

   Jackson Township

   Marion Township   

   Monroe Township

   Richland Township

   Spencer Township

   Sugar Creek Township

   Village of Beaverdam

   Village of Cairo 

 

  

130 West North Street
Lima, Ohio 45801-4311
Phone: (419) 228-1836
Fax: (419) 228-3891
 

Community Development Committee (CDC)

cdc.jpgThe Community Development Committee (CDC) monitors local conditions and does problem identification, as well as exploring alternative solutions and implementing actions/recommendations. The Committee surveys public opinion and monitors state and federal regulatory requirements to enable the LACRPC and its member political subdivisions the ability to respond to situational circumstances which the committee has determined important. The Committee's charge is quality of life issues such as farmland preservation, crime, traffic safety, economic development, housing, historic preservation, and other issues of community concern. The Committee is responsible for developing the agency's Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP), cognizant of the need to provide planning services to local members. The Committee has a collaborative relationship with local law enforcement and code enforcement officials, the chambers of commerce, the Allen Economic Development Group, the Lima-Allen County Convention & Visitors Bureau and Ohio Department of Developent (ODOD).

Agendas

2018

 

 

2017

Minutes

2018

2017

 

 

 

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (CDC)
(April 2018-2019)
Members Affiliation

Randy Ackerman

Jon Basinger

Laura Bassitt

Mark Bishop

Sean Chapman

Susan Crotty

Tom Ekleberry

Steve Ewing

Todd Gordon

Mitchell Kingsley

Sam McLean

Dave Metzger

Jackson Township

Monroe Township

Village of Lafayette

Shawnee Township

Village of Spencerville

City of Lima

Village of Harrod

Auglaize Township

City of Lima

Village of Bluffton

City of Lima

Village of Elida

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (CDC)
2018 MEETING DATES
DAY DATE TIME
Thursday January 18, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday February 15, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday March 15, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday April 19, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday May 17, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday June 21, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday July 19, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday August 16, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday September 20, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday October 18, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday November 8, 2018 3:30 p.m.
Thursday December 13, 2018 3:30 p.m.

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (CDC)
2019 MEETING DATES
DAY DATE TIME
Thursday January 17, 2019 3:30 p.m.
Thursday February 21, 2019 3:30 p.m.
Thursday March 21, 2019 3:30 p.m.
Thursday April 18, 2019 3:30 p.m.
Thursday May 16, 2019 3:30 p.m.
Thursday June 20, 2019 3:30 p.m.
Thursday July 18, 2019 3:30 p.m.
Thursday August 15, 2019 3:30 p.m.
Thursday September 19, 2019 3:30 p.m.
Thursday October 17, 2019 3:30 p.m.
Thursday November 14, 2019 3:30 p.m.
Thursday December 12, 2019 3:30 p.m.