• committees.jpg
  • committees2.jpg
 
ODOT-web-ready-100.jpg
LACRPC Member Jurisdictions:
web-ready-county-logo2.jpg
limaOhio2.gif

    Delphos.jpg

bluffton.gif

 

spencervilleOH.gif

 

  wrAmandatwplogo.jpg

 American-Twp.jpg

shawnee-indian.jpg

Shawnee  

Township

 

 elida.jpg

 

   

Perry

Township    

 

The member jurisdictions below do not have webpages; click on the desired jurisdiction for contact information.

   Auglaize Township

   Bath Township

   Jackson Township

   Marion Township   

   Monroe Township

   Richland Township

   Spencer Township

   Sugar Creek Township

   Village of Beaverdam

   Village of Cairo 

 

  

130 West North Street
Lima, Ohio 45801-4311
Phone: (419) 228-1836
Fax: (419) 228-3891
 

Developmental Controls Committee (DCC)

dcc.jpgThe Developmental Controls Committee (DCC) is a technical committee of the LACRPC charged with the responsibility of monitoring development activities within Allen County and establishing regulatory controls to minimize any adverse environmental or economic effects of development. The Committee is also delegated with developing the County's land use component of the Long Range Comprehensive Plan (LRTP). The Committee monitors the development of local subdivision regulations, local zoning ordinances/resolutions, and floodplain management regulations as well as any local regulatory controls proposed by local entities. The Committee also reviews the merits of amendments or development under the regulatory controls once established. The Committee has a collaborative relationship with local agencies involved in the development process including the Allen County Health Department, the Allen Water District, the Allen County Soil & Water District, the Ottawa River Coalition, local utilities, and the engineering/public works departments of the various political subdivisions.

Agendas

2017

 

2016

Minutes

2017

2016

 

 

DEVELOPMENTAL CONTROLS COMMITTEE (DCC)
2017 MEETING DATES
DAY DATE TIME AGENDA ITEM SUBMISSION DEADLINE
Tuesday January 10, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, December 30, 2016
Tuesday January 24, 2017 3:00 p.m. Friday, January 13, 2017
Tuesday February 7, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, January 30, 2017
Tuesday February 21, 2017 3:00 p.m. Friday, February 13, 2017
Tuesday March 7, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017
Tuesday March 21, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, March 13, 2017
Tuesday April 4, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, March 27, 2017
Tuesday April 18, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, April 10, 2017
Tuesday May 2, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, April 24, 2017
Tuesday May 16, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, May 8, 2017
Tuesday May 30, 2017 3:00 p.m. Friday, May 22, 2017
Tuesday June 13, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, June 5, 2017
Tuesday June 27, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, June 19, 2017
Tuesday July 11, 2017 3:00 p.m. Friday, July 3, 2017
Tuesday July 25, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, July 17, 2017
Tuesday August 8, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, July 31, 2017
Tuesday August 22, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, August 14, 2017
Tuesday September 5, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, August 28, 2017
Tuesday September 19, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, September 11, 2017
Tuesday October 3, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, September 25, 2017
Tuesday October 17, 2017 3:00 p.m. Friday, October 6, 2017
Tuesday October 31, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, October 23, 2017
Tuesday November 14, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, November 6, 2017
Tuesday November 28, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, November 20, 2017
Tuesday December 12, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday December 26, 2017 3:00 p.m. Monday, December 18, 2017
Tuesday January 9, 2018 3:00 p.m. Friday, December 29, 2017
DEVELOPMENTAL CONTROLS COMMITTEE (DCC)
(April 2017-2018)
Members Affiliation

Paul Basinger
Steve Beam
Kevin Cox

Steve Ewing

Jerry Gilden
Roy Hollenbacher
Bruce Plumb

Doug Post
Dan Reiff
Aloka Roy
Walter Rysz

 

American Township
Monroe Township
Perry Township

Auglaize Township

Marion Township
Bath Township
City of Lima

Amanda Township
Allen County
City of Lima

Richland Township