

Beth Seibert President

Doug Post President-Elect

Jerry Gilden Treasurer

Brion Rhodes Secretary

Tara Reynolds Bales Executive Director TO: DEVELOPMENTAL CONTROLS COMMITTEE

Brad Baxter Mark Bishop
Kevin Cox Steve Ewing
Jerry Gilden Kent McCleary
Doug Post Beth Seibert
Joe Gearing Mike Zimmerly
Ron Meyer Rick Keller
Dave Stratton Kim Stiles

Randy Ackerman

FROM: Mr. Chuck Schierloh, Chairman

DATE: February 6, 2024

RE: DCC Meeting

To Whom it May Concern,

There will be a meeting of the **Developmental Controls Committee** of the Lima-Allen County Regional Planning Commission held on Tuesday **February 13, 2024 at 3:00 p.m.** in the conference room of the Commission office located at 130 W. North Street, Lima, Ohio.

The agenda will be as follows:

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Approval of DCC Minutes January 30, 2024
- 4. Staff Recommendation Shawnee Zoning Petition SH-01-24
- 5. Other
- 6. Adjournment

NOTE: TO ENSURE A QUORUM IS PRESENT PLEASE RESPOND TO THIS NOTICE WITH WHETHER OR NOT YOU WILL BE IN ATTENDANCE, THANK YOU.

DEVELOPMENTAL CONTROLS COMMITTEE

February 13, 2024

The Developmental Controls Committee of the Lima-Allen County Regional Planning Commission held a meeting on Tuesday, February 13, 2024, at 3:00 p.m. in the Conference Room of the Commission office located at 130 West North Street Lima, Ohio 45801.

For the good of the order, attendance was called and a quorum was present, Chuck Schierloh brought the meeting to order at 2:58 pm and proceeded with the agenda.

1. ROLL CALL

Ron Meyer Allen County Sanitary Engineer's Office

Kevin CoxPerry TownshipBrad BaxterBath Township

Joe Gearing Allen County Engineer's Office

Chuck Schierloh City of Lima

Beth Seibert Allen County Commissioner Kim Stiles Allen County Water District

Jerry Gilden Marion Township
Mark Bishop American Township
Steve Ewing Auglaize Township

GUESTS

Patrick Warnement Wawa Representative Eric Boyd Wawa – CESO Zach Gerdeman Allen County

Mark Droll Allen County Engineer's Office

STAFF

Adam Haunhorst Lima-Allen County Regional Planning Commission
Tara Reynolds Bales Lima-Allen County Regional Planning Commission
Shaunna Basinger Lima-Allen County Regional Planning Commission

2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion 06 (2-13-24) DCC

Mr. Cox made the motion that the agenda be approved. Seconded by Mr. Ewing, the motion carried.

3. APPROVAL OF DCC MINUTES - January 30, 2024

Motion 07 (2-13-24) DCC

Mr. Gilden made the motion that the DCC minutes of January 30, 2024, be approved. Seconded by Mr. Ewing; motion carried.

4. STAFF RECOMMENDATION: Shawnee Zoning Petition SH-01-24

Mr. Haunhorst began by giving an overview of the zoning petition and introduced Patrick Mr. Warnement to give a brief background on the history and current operations of the applicant. Mr. Haunhorst then presented the staff recommendation. Mr. Ewing inquired about the stormwater and traffic impact. Mr. Schierloh asked Mr. Warnement why Wawa chose Allen County for development. Mr. Warnement answered that Lima/Allen County is the northern reach for the Dayton corridor.

DCC - February 13, 2024

Motion 08 (2-13-24) DCC

Mr. Cox made the motion to accept the staff recommendation for Shawnee Zoning Resolution SH-01-24. Seconded by Mr. Ewing; motion carried.

5. OTHER

6. ADJOURNMENT

Motion 09 (2-13-24) DCC

Mr. Ewing made the motion to adjourn. Seconded by Mr. Cox; the motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 3:12 p.m.