• committees.jpg
  • committees2.jpg
 
ODOT-web-ready-100.jpg
LACRPC Member Jurisdictions:
web-ready-county-logo2.jpg
limaOhio2.gif

    Delphos.jpg

bluffton.gif

 

spencervilleOH.gif

 

  wrAmandatwplogo.jpg

 American-Twp.jpg

shawnee-indian.jpg

Shawnee  

Township

 

 elida.jpg

 

   

Perry

Township    

 

The member jurisdictions below do not have webpages; click on the desired jurisdiction for contact information.

   Auglaize Township

   Bath Township

   Jackson Township

   Marion Township   

   Monroe Township

   Richland Township

   Spencer Township

   Sugar Creek Township

   Village of Beaverdam

   Village of Cairo 

 

  

130 West North Street
Lima, Ohio 45801-4311
Phone: (419) 228-1836
Fax: (419) 228-3891
 

Developmental Controls Committee (DCC)

dcc.jpgThe Developmental Controls Committee (DCC) is a technical committee of the LACRPC charged with the responsibility of monitoring development activities within Allen County and establishing regulatory controls to minimize any adverse environmental or economic effects of development. The Committee is also delegated with developing the County's land use component of the Long Range Comprehensive Plan (LRTP). The Committee monitors the development of local subdivision regulations, local zoning ordinances/resolutions, and floodplain management regulations as well as any local regulatory controls proposed by local entities. The Committee also reviews the merits of amendments or development under the regulatory controls once established. The Committee has a collaborative relationship with local agencies involved in the development process including the Allen County Health Department, the Allen Water District, the Allen County Soil & Water District, the Ottawa River Coalition, local utilities, and the engineering/public works departments of the various political subdivisions.

Agendas

2020

2019

Minutes

2020

2019

 

 

DEVELOPMENTAL CONTROLS COMMITTEE (DCC)
(April 2019-2020)
Members Affiliation

Randy Ackerman

Paul Basinger
Brad Baxter
Kevin Cox

Steve Ewing

Jerry Gilden
Bruce Plumb

Doug Post
Aloka Roy
Walter Rysz

Jackson Township

American Township
Bath Township
Perry Township

Auglaize Township

Marion Township
City of Lima

Amanda Township
City of Lima

Richland Township

DEVELOPMENTAL CONTROLS COMMITTEE (DCC)
2020 MEETING DATES
DAY DATE TIME AGENDA ITEM SUBMISSION DEADLINE
Tuesday January 7, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, December 30, 2019
Tuesday January 21, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, January 13, 2020
Tuesday February 4, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, January 27, 2020
Tuesday February 18, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, February 10, 2020
Tuesday March 3, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, February 24, 2020
Tuesday March 17, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, March 9, 2020
Tuesday March 31, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, March 23, 2020
Tuesday April 14, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, April 6, 2020
Tuesday April 28, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, April 20, 2020
Tuesday May 12, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, May 4, 2020
Tuesday May 26, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, May 18, 2020
Tuesday June 9, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, June 1, 2020
Tuesday June 23, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, June 15, 2020
Tuesday July 7, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, June 29, 2020
Tuesday July 21, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, July 13, 2020
Tuesday August 4, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday August 18, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, August 10, 2020
Tuesday September 1, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, August 24, 2020
Tuesday September 15, 2020 3:00 p.m. Friday, September 4, 2020
Tuesday September 29, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, September 21, 2020
Tuesday October 13, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, October 5, 2020
Tuesday October 27, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, October 19, 2020
Tuesday November 10, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, November 2, 2020
Tuesday November 24, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, November 16, 2020
Tuesday December 8, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, November 30, 2020
Tuesday December 22, 2020 3:00 p.m. Monday, December 14, 2020
Tuesday January 5, 2021 3:00 p.m. Monday, December 28, 2020