Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC)

The Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) is utilized by the Commission to increase public input and community understanding of local issues, funding, plans, and regulations. The CAC is the first critical step in the Commission’s public involvement process.  Committee membership represents a wide cross-section of the community, including neighborhood groups, social service agencies, academics, environmentalists, realtors, law enforcement, bicycle, and transit advocates as well as elected officials.


  • Steven Beam, Monroe Township
  • Sarah Beery, Clymer Medical Transport, Inc.
  • Tyler Black, Johnny Appleseed Metro Park District
  • Tony Blake, Village of Harrod
  • Kim Bruns, WOCAP
  • Alice Curth, Delphos Senior Citizens
  • Joan Davis, City of Lima
  • Jessie Doyle, Ohio Means Jobs/Jobs and Family Services
  • Carole Enneking, Family & Children First Council
  • Brandon Fisher, Allen County Public Health
  • Derry Glenn, City of Lima
  • Todd Gordon, City of Lima
  • Marin Harbur, City of Lima
  • Casey Heilman, Allen Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Michael Hensley, Allen County Council on Aging
  • Joe Lewis, Marimor Industries
  • Lynn Mohler, American Township
  • Stephanie Motter, Area Agency on Aging
  • Jodie Owens, Low Vision Coalition
  • Jim Polutnik, Citizen
  • Elisa Reineke, Children’s Developmental Center
  • John Schneider, Lakewood West Neighborhood Association
  • Charles Schreck, Citizen
  • Anthony Simpson, Citizen
  • Sydney Steele, Legal Aid of Western Ohio
  • Josh Unterbrink, Activate Allen County
  • Sydni Winkler, City of Lima

Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, January 23, 2024, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2024, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2024, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2024, 10:00 a.m.

Past Meeting Minutes & Agendas
August 2022- Agenda
August 2022- Minutes
September 2022- Agenda
September 2022- Minutes
October 2022- Cancelled
November 2022- Agenda
November 2022- Minutes
December 2022- Cancelled
January 2023- Agenda
January 2023- Minutes
April 2023 Agenda
April 2023 Minutes
July 2023 Agenda
July 2023 Minutes
October 2023 Agenda & Minutes
January 2024 Agenda
January 2024 Minutes
April 2024 Agenda &
April 2024 Minutes