Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC)

The Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) is utilized by the Commission to increase public input and community understanding of local issues, funding, plans, and regulations. The CAC is the first critical step in the Commission’s public involvement process.  Committee membership represents a wide cross-section of the community, including neighborhood groups, social service agencies, academics, environmentalists, realtors, law enforcement, bicycle and transit advocates as well as elected officials.

Members

Meeting Dates

  • Steve Beam, Monroe Township
  • Mark Bishop, Shawnee Township
  • Tyler Black, Johnny Appleseed Metro Park District
  • Phil Briggs, Village of Spencerville
  • Norm Capps, Perry Township
  • Alice Curth, Delphos Senior Citizens
  • Derry Glenn, City of Lima
  • Matthew Graff, West Central Ohio Land Conservancy
  • Casey Heilman, Allen Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Michael Hensley, Allen County Council on Aging
  • Ahmad Houston, Allen County
  • Rick Keller, Spencer Township
  • Brandon Fisher, Allen County Public Health
  • Patrick Maloney, Legal Aide of Western Ohio
  • Kent McCleary, Sugar Creek Township
  • John Schneider, Lakewood West Neighborhood Association
  • Charles Schreck, ODOT District One
  • Brad Swick, Allen County
  • Rodney Watkins, Sugar Creek Township
  • Todd Wilkin, Village of Cairo
  • Mary Williamson, Northwest Perry Revitalization Group

  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, February 22, 2022, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 22, 2022, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 26, 2022, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2022, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 26, 2022, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2022, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, October, 25, 2022, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2022, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 20, 2022, 10:00 a.m.