Developmental Controls Committee (DCC)

The Developmental Controls Committee (DCC) is a technical committee charged with the responsibility of monitoring development activities within Allen County and establishing regulatory controls to minimize any adverse environmental or economic effects of development. The Committee is also delegated with developing the County’s land use component of the Long Range Comprehensive Plan (LRTP). The Committee monitors the development of local subdivision regulations, local zoning ordinances/resolutions, and floodplain management regulations as well as any local regulatory controls proposed by local entities.

The Committee also reviews the merits of amendments or development under the regulatory controls once established. The Committee has a collaborative relationship with local agencies involved in the development process including the Allen County Health Department, the Allen Water District, the Allen County Soil & Water District, the Ottawa River Coalition, local utilities, and the engineering/public works departments of the various political subdivisions.

Members

  • Randy Ackerman, Jackson Township
  • Paul Basinger, American Township
  • Brad Baxter, Bath Township
  • Kevin Cox, Perry Township
  • Steve Ewing, Auglaize Township
  • Jerry Gilden, Marion Township
  • Doug Post, Amanda Township
  • Kent McCleary, Sugar Creek Township
  • Walter Rysz, Richland Township
  • Mark Bishop, Shawnee Township

Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, January 5, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 19, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 2, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 2, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 30, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 13, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 27, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 8, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 22, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 6, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 20, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 3, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 17, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 31, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 14, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 12, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 9, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 23, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 7, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December21, 2021, 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 4, 2022, 3:00 p.m.