Community Development Committee (CDC)

The Community Development Committee (CDC) monitors local conditions, identifies problems, and implements solutions/recommendations. The Committee surveys public opinion and monitors state and federal regulatory requirements to enable the LACRPC and its members the ability to respond to circumstances the committee has determined important. The Committee’s charge is quality of life issues such as farmland preservation, crime, traffic safety, economic development, housing, historic preservation, and other matters of community concern. The Committee is responsible for developing the agency’s Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP). The Committee collaborates with local law enforcement and code enforcement officials, the chambers of commerce, the Allen Economic Development Group, the Lima-Allen County Convention & Visitors Bureau, and the Ohio Department of Development (ODOD).



  • Laura Bassitt, Jackson Township
  • Berlin Carroll, Allen County Juvenile Court
  • Shane Coleman, City of Lima
  • Rose Franklin, Allen County
  • Ross Harmon, American Township
  • Mitch Kingsley, Village of Bluffton
  • Andre McConnehea, City of Delphos
  • David Metzger, Village of Elida
  • Stefanie Motter, Area Agency on Aging
  • Rob Nelson, City of Lima
  • Kirk Niemeyer, City of Lima
  • Darrell Pugin, Village of Spencerville
  • Joe Recker, Shawnee Township
  • John Vandemark, Village of Cairo
  • Tony Wilkerson, City of Lima
  • Carmillia Zion, City of Lima

Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, January 18, 2024, 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 18, 2024, 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 18, 2024, 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 17, 2024, 3:30 p.m.