Executive Committee (EC)

The Executive Committee provides leadership and direction to the LACRPC and its staff. The Committee monitors and evaluates the needs of the community and establishes the priorities of the agency based, in part, upon local demands. The Committee annually publishes the Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP) of the LACRPC. The Executive Committee is the policy-making body of the Commission, and its members are elected from the Regional Planning Commission membership.

The Committee makes such final determinations, decisions, findings, and recommendations as may be necessary between meetings of the Commission. The composition of the Executive Committee includes Commission President and Immediate Past President. Treasurer. Secretary, chairpersons of each of the four standing committees (Administrative Affairs Committee, Developmental Controls Committee, Transportation Coordinating Committee, and Community Development Committee) as well as four at-large members.



  • Commission President Doug Post, Amanda Township
  • Commission President-Elect Jamie Mehaffie, City of Delphos
  • Commission Treasurer Howard Elstro, City of Lima
  • Commission Secretary Brad Baxter, Bath Township
  • Commission Immediate Past President Beth Siebert, Allen County
  • Chair of the Administrative Affairs Committee Jerry Gilden, Marion Township
  • Chair of the Community Development Committee Mitch Kingsley, Village of Bluffton
  • Chair of the Development Controls Committee Chuck Schierloh, City of Lima
  • At-Large Delegate Mayor Sharetta Smith, City of Lima
  • At-Large Delegate Kelli Singhaus, Allen County
  • At-Large Delegate Steve Ewing, Auglaize Township
  • At-Large Delegate Kevin Cox, Perry Township
  • Brion Rhodes, Allen County Engineer

Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, January 25, 2024, 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 22, 2024, 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 21, 2024, 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 25, 2024, 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024, 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024, 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 25, 2024, 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 22, 2024, 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 26, 2024, 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 24, 2024, 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 21, 2024, 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 19, 2024, 4:00 p.m.